The Magazine Academy was formed in 2014 to replace the former Periodicals Training Council (now PPA) Awards.

A collaboration between universities, it sees the best in magazine journalism educators coming together to celebrate the brightest new talent and showcase their work to the best of the industry.


The awards have been organized by:


Yvonne Illsley – Course Leader for Magazine Journalism at the University of Sheffield.

Contact her here: y.l.illsley@sheffield.ac.uk


Supported by:

Cardiff University

Goldsmiths, University of London

University of Lincoln

Southampton Solent University

Sheffield Hallam University

Leeds Beckett University

City University

The University of Sunderland